2018-2019 Board of Directors Election
Share |

2018-2019 ASP Board Elections

To be Voted on by Members:

Executive Committee Nominee

Denis McNerneyDenise McNerney, President-Elect

"I chose to join ASP because the association’s commitment to promoting excellence in strategic planning and management aligns with my professional mission to help raise the bar of the quality of strategic planning processes, from early development to ongoing implementation practices.  As board President, I intend to do all that I can to help further advance ASP’s position as the premier strategic planning professional organization." Click here to read more.



Director-at-Large Nominees

Jason Bloomfield

"I am a successful and results-oriented strategist across industries, specialties and geographies. My passions and areas of expertise are strategy initiative delivery, merger & acquisition integration, sales channel optimization and technology transformation. The Association for Strategic Planning is a terrific organization and my contribution to it will be my unique professional experiences and personal passion for our field." Click here to read more.


Chris Hafner

 "I am a strong advocate for strategic management as a profession and will work diligently as a director at large to support the ASP mission and vision and help drive the execution of the association’s strategic plan." Click here to read more. 

Jitu Marwaha

"I am in a strong position to blend theory with practice and make a unique contribution towards helping ASP be a thought leader in the field of strategic management. I look forward to my continued role as a board member." Click here to read more.

Alejandro Paredes, SPP

"I believe it's important for ASP to have international board members which connects different regions around the world. I have been promoting ASP in Latin America and Caribbean through my networks. Specifically in regions and countries which are developing countries, need a lot of strategic leadership, thinking and planning. Not only these regions should be passive actors but also active in providing insights and initiatives to the whole ASP community." Click here to read more.

Chinue Uecker

"My interest in serving on the Board for the Association for Strategic Planning (ASP) for
another term is to continue to increase the visibility of ASP to healthcare organizations,
universities, and organizations within the US territories." Click here to read more.



 Executive Committee Members Continuing Their Term

  • Tom Carter, SMP, Treasurer
  • Nathaniel Polsgrove, Secretary
  • James D. Stockmal, President

Directors-at-Large Continuing Their Term

  • Michael Abrey-Bugg
  • Anca Babor
  • Victor Delacruz, SPP
  • Christopher Hankins
  • Alan Leeds, SMP
  • Daniel Omara
  • Susan Radwan, SMP
  • Daniel Spacie




Contact Us

200-411 Richmond Street East
Toronto, ON M5A 3S5
f. 416.929.5256

Please note that this address may require additional postage.

Please check with your local post provider for details.